top of page
bgImage

Description

Pilates on the floor and on virtual devices via ZOOM and on video

The Expression Pilates studio offers you the opportunity to practice Pilates on the floor and on Reformer devices in a group or privately, virtually via the zoom application and offline by watching recorded videos of the lessons.

Group sessions

Ground

Floor sessions are practiced on a mat and allow the principles of Pilates to be integrated, sometimes using small accessories, such as small and large balls, rollers and rubber bands. You will build core and abdominal strength and can then practice the exercises at home. About ten participants will be present at the same time as you, remotely.

Devices

The sessions on devices allow a progression adapted to the needs of each one. Devices can either assist the movement to make it easier or make it more difficult by increasing resistance or instability. The muscles of the arms and legs can be worked more easily by using the straps to add resistance to the movement. The devices used for group classes are Reformers. 

Private or semi-private sessions

Private sessions have the advantage of being better suited to your needs. Having the full attention of the instructor on your movements, you will benefit from better corrections.  Also, we pre-record a video of your class that you can practice at home.  This video will be available to you for 3 months.  


If you have health problems limiting your movements, we recommend private sessions to avoid injuries by performing inappropriate movements.  The virtual having its limits, it is possible, depending on your health condition, that we recommend that you follow private sessions, in person, in another studio, before taking virtual lessons. 

bottom of page

Expression Pilates

Studio virtuel de cours en ligne

Le plaisir de bouger chez soi!


514-802-0662

[email protected]

Description

Pilates au sol et sur appareils en virtuel via ZOOM et sur vidéo

Le studio Expression Pilates, vous offre la possibilité, de pratiquer le Pilates au sol et sur appareils Reformer en groupe ou en privé, en virtuel via l'application zoom et en différé en visionnant les vidéos enregistré des cours.

Séances en groupe

Sol

Les séances au sol se pratiquent sur un tapis et permettent d’intégrer les principes du Pilates en utilisant parfois de petits accessoires, tel que petits et gros ballons, rouleaux et élastiques. Vous développerez la force de vos abdominaux et de votre tronc et pourrez par la suite pratiquer les exercices à la maison. Une dizaine de participants seront présents en même temps que vous, à distance.

Appareils

Les séances sur appareils permettent une progression adaptée au besoin de chacun. Les appareils peuvent autant assister le mouvement pour le rendre plus facile que le rendre plus difficile en augmentant la résistance ou l’instabilité. On peut travailler plus aisément la musculature des bras et des jambes à l’aide des courroies pour ajouter une résistance au mouvement. Les appareils utilisés pour les cours de groupe, sont des Reformer. 

Séances privées ou semi-privées

Les séances privées ont l'avantage d'être mieux adaptées à vos besoins. Ayant la complète attention de l'instructeur sur vos mouvements, vous bénéficierez de meilleures corrections.  Aussi, nous pré-enregistrons une vidéo de votre cours que vous pourrez pratiquer à maison.  Cette vidéo sera disponible pour vous pendant 3 mois.  


Si vous avez des problèmes de santé limitants vos mouvements, nous vous recommandons les séances privées afin d'éviter des blessures en exécutant des mouvements non appropriés.  Le virtuel ayant ses limites, il est possible, selon votre condition de santé, que nous vous recommandions de suivre des séances privés, en personnes, dans un autre studio, avant de prendre des cours en virtuel.